You’re Allowed to Have Feelings

Felicity: How can you stand there being so cold and rational?

Oliver: Because I don’t have the luxury of falling to pieces. Everyone is looking to me to handle things to make the right decisions everyone is looking to me to lead.  If I grieve nobody else gets to

Felicity: Your still a human being, you’re allowed to have feelings.

Felicity makes a really good point here.  Oliver is closed off to his feelings for survival sake and because he thinks it necessary in order to help everyone else.  The thing is though, that showing his own brokenness, sadness, and dismay would actually bring the group closer together.  If he were to allow himself to feel then I think others would be stronger, come along side him, and they could work as a team rather than all trying to fight the battle on their own.

Leave a comment